PC Review
Forums
Newsgroups
Hardware
Anti-Virus
Re: SPAM - Affordable version control backup archival and prot
Forums
Newsgroups
Hardware
Anti-Virus
Re: SPAM - Affordable version control backup archival and prot
![]() |
Re: SPAM - Affordable version control backup archival and prot |
|
|
Thread Tools | Rate Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Just to correct this misinformation:
Our site is built with PHP on the serverside. The general access pages use JavaScript on the clientside but the actual pages that handle your purchasing are secure and do NOT use "insecure JavaScript" as stated by Anonymous. Secondly, we only posted to these groups because the products we offered relate to computer software that home users may find useful (virus protection and accidental deletion protection) even though they are for sale. We therefore did not consider this to be spam; nevertheless apologies if you deem this information to be spam. Thanks. "Anonymous" <Use-Author-Supplied-Address-Header@[127.1]> wrote in message news:d8132962ebe980f8c3bcbd534c3141ab@rebleep... > Who in his right mind would buy anything from a spammer whose > web front page features insecure Java up the ass? > |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
It's really not our intention to turn this into a mass-mailout issue.
Anyway, which link are you refering to? The link in our original post was: http://www.emergentlogic.com This link works as confirmed by our customers. If you meant the sales@emergentlogic.com ; you should send your e-mails to that. It will get through to us. So if you let us know which link you mean, we'll do our best to answer your query. To continue this off the newsboard which would be the more appropriate thing please e-mail us directly instead. Thanks, SalesTeam Emergent Logic LLC sales@emergentlogic.com ----- Original Message ----- From: "Beauregard T. Shagnasty" <a.nony.nous@nowhere.invalid> Newsgroups: alt.comp,alt.comp.anti-virus Sent: Sunday, June 29, 2003 11:09 PM Subject: Re: SPAM - Affordable version control backup archival and prot > Sales pounced upon this pigeonhole and pronounced: > > Just to correct this misinformation: > > Our site is built with PHP on the serverside. The general access pages use > > JavaScript on the clientside but the actual pages that handle your > > purchasing are secure and do NOT use "insecure JavaScript" as stated by > > Anonymous. > > But why does your link bring up only a blank white page? > > -- > -bts > -This space intentionally left blank. |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Sales pounced upon this pigeonhole and pronounced:
> It's really not our intention to turn this into a mass-mailout issue. > > Anyway, which link are you refering to? The link in our original post was: > http://www.emergentlogic.com > > This link works as confirmed by our customers. This link does not work in any browser that does not have JavaScript or has it turned off. That should be about 20% of your potential audience. The reason is this unnecessary code: <body> <script language="javascript"> window.location = "index.php"; </script> </body> Why don't you just make index.php the main page? .... > > > > But why does your link bring up only a blank white page? -- -bts -This space intentionally left blank. |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
On Sun, 29 Jun 2003 23:29:37 -0400, "Sales" <sales@emergentlogic.com>
wrote: >Anyway, which link are you refering to? The link in our original post was: >http://www.emergentlogic.com > >This link works as confirmed by our customers. I'm not, and not likely to be, a customer, is that why the page comes up blank for me? Bart |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
On Sun, 29 Jun 2003 23:29:37 -0400, "Sales" <sales@emergentlogic.com>
wrote: >It's really not tpo poster = plonk |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
On Sun, 29 Jun 2003 22:49:30 -0400, "Sales" <sales@emergentlogic.com>
wrote: >Secondly, we only posted to these groups because the products we offered >relate to computer software that home users may find useful (virus >protection and accidental deletion protection) even though they are for >sale. We therefore did not consider this to be spam; nevertheless apologies >if you deem this information to be spam. > >Thanks. Yes, that's right. All spammers say that any mass mailing they send out is not spam. There are appropriate news groups for posting your commercials into, and these two are not them. -- tim |
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Rate This Thread | |
|
|

Main Page 

