PC Review
Forums
Newsgroups
Microsoft AntiSpyware
Spyware Discussion
TRUSTED SITES
Forums
Newsgroups
Microsoft AntiSpyware
Spyware Discussion
TRUSTED SITES
![]() |
TRUSTED SITES |
|
|
Thread Tools | Rate Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
//@install.mar@
//@mail.mar@ Should these be blocked? The mail one seems to be from MSN mail. I tried unblocking the mail amd the computer this runs okay. |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
From Bill Sanderson:
Just for reinforcement: Yes--this is essentially a bug in the beta product--this url is associated with passport validation in several products, as noted in this thread--it is fine to allow it. there's a message from Steve Dodson, of Microsoft, in these groups giving that information. I guess the support folks at MSN aren't perfect--I'd suggest going back to them and asking them to check further--this can't be the first time the question has come up. Here 'ya go: _________________________ This is related to passport enabled applications. We are working on fixing this in a future release. -- Andre Extended64 | http://www.extended64.com Blog | http://www.extended64.com/blogs/andre http://spaces.msn.com/members/adacosta FAQ for MS AntiSpy http://www.geocities.com/marfer_mvp/FAQ_MSantispy.htm "Mitchell" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:064301c57737$f6ed7170$a601280a@phx.gbl... > //@install.mar@ > //@mail.mar@ > > Should these be blocked? The mail one seems to be from > MSN mail. I tried unblocking the mail amd the computer > this runs okay. |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
its either a part of MSN Explorer 9/MSN premium
>-----Original Message----- >//@install.mar@ >//@mail.mar@ > >Should these be blocked? The mail one seems to be from >MSN mail. I tried unblocking the mail amd the computer >this runs okay. >. > |
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Rate This Thread | |
|
|

Main Page 

