PC Review Forums General Bargain Forum SONY VIAO for only $5.00, (Global)!!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-04-2005, 01:42 PM   #1
Reena
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Trader Rating: (0)
Default SONY VIAO for only $5.00, (Global)!!

HI.

There is a website where you can get a Sony Viao Laptop for $5.00. All you do is receive emails off companies promoting their goods. Everytime you receive one click on the websites link in the email and you get a credit! You also get credits through referrals.

It takes 210 credits to get the laptop, and you get loads of links everyday. I think this is worth the $5.00.

THE LINK IS: http://www.ezlaptop.com/index.php?

The more you expose the link, the quicker you will get points. Just post it everywhere!!
Reena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 02:18 PM   #2
psd99
GO INTENSE OR GO HOME!!!
 
psd99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: GREAT WORLD CLASS BRITAIN :)
Posts: 4,853
Send a message via AIM to psd99 Send a message via MSN to psd99 Send a message via Yahoo to psd99
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

bullocks to that!

scams scams scams

also notice that this is a .co.uk website and 90% of the residents do not deal in DOLLARS ($)
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
__________________
"If you always put limit on everything you do physical or anything else. It will spread into your work and life.There are no limits. There are only plateaus and you must not stay there, you must go BEYOND them."



GO INTENSE OR GO HOME!

PSD99

psd99 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 03:18 PM   #3
Me__2001
Internet Junkie
 
Me__2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Posts: 4,063
Trader Rating: (2)
Default

first of all its a sony VAIO and second its a scam
__________________
I'm out of bed and dressed, what more do you want?

I always take life with a grain of salt, ... a slice of lemon, ...and a shot of tequila

I used to have an open mind but my brains kept falling out

One more step to enlightenment ... but which way ?



Me__2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 03:22 PM   #4
Reena
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Trader Rating: (0)
Default Maybe..

I agree, but I've been registered for 4 days and already got 100 credits. These schemes only work if you get there first, otherwise you have no chance.

I got a Nokia 7200 a year ago from a site like this. You just have to work to get the credits, not register and expect credits to come flowing.
Reena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 03:31 PM   #5
floppybootstomp
sugar 'n spikes
Super Moderator
 
floppybootstomp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Greenwich
Posts: 9,450
Send a message via ICQ to floppybootstomp Send a message via MSN to floppybootstomp Send a message via Yahoo to floppybootstomp
Trader Rating: (13)
Default

Total tosh.

Nothing is for nothing.

And anyway, allowing yourself to be constantly spammed is akin to volunteering to stick your finger in the mains socket every five minutes for a month.

At least a month.
__________________

Asus P5B Deluxe Motherboard; Intel 2 core duo 6600 2.4Ghz CPU; Zalman CNPS9500 Cooler; 4Gb Corsair 6400C4 Memory; BFG Nvidia 9800 GTX 512Mb; 2 x Western Digital 74Gb Raptors in RAID 0; 2 x Hitachi SATA II 250Gb HDD; Antec 900 Gamers Case; Corsair 620W modular PSU; Creative X-Fi Audio Extreme; NEC SATA Lightscribe DVDRW; Asus SATA DVD-ROM; Linksys Wireless NIC; Logi G5 Mouse; Logi G15 Keyboard; Samsung 245_B 24" Black Monitor; Vista Home Premium 32 Bit.
floppybootstomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 04:04 PM   #6
KGB-911
The Laptop Nut
 
KGB-911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dorset, UK
Posts: 2,000
Send a message via MSN to KGB-911 Send a message via Yahoo to KGB-911
Trader Rating: (1)
Default

How much credit do you get for refering new users?

This person only posted here to get you to register under the "ref=57404" part of the address.
__________________
Click.
KGB-911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 04:19 PM   #7
floppybootstomp
sugar 'n spikes
Super Moderator
 
floppybootstomp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Greenwich
Posts: 9,450
Send a message via ICQ to floppybootstomp Send a message via MSN to floppybootstomp Send a message via Yahoo to floppybootstomp
Trader Rating: (13)
Default

Really? oops, me fingers slipped.....
__________________

Asus P5B Deluxe Motherboard; Intel 2 core duo 6600 2.4Ghz CPU; Zalman CNPS9500 Cooler; 4Gb Corsair 6400C4 Memory; BFG Nvidia 9800 GTX 512Mb; 2 x Western Digital 74Gb Raptors in RAID 0; 2 x Hitachi SATA II 250Gb HDD; Antec 900 Gamers Case; Corsair 620W modular PSU; Creative X-Fi Audio Extreme; NEC SATA Lightscribe DVDRW; Asus SATA DVD-ROM; Linksys Wireless NIC; Logi G5 Mouse; Logi G15 Keyboard; Samsung 245_B 24" Black Monitor; Vista Home Premium 32 Bit.
floppybootstomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 04:31 PM   #8
psd99
GO INTENSE OR GO HOME!!!
 
psd99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: GREAT WORLD CLASS BRITAIN :)
Posts: 4,853
Send a message via AIM to psd99 Send a message via MSN to psd99 Send a message via Yahoo to psd99
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

must admit i didnt click on the link

yes shes clever but u cant fool me!

what was that $5 i think thats around £2.80 what about the p and p?
not to forget the insiurance...........

nah its total bullshit!!!
__________________
"If you always put limit on everything you do physical or anything else. It will spread into your work and life.There are no limits. There are only plateaus and you must not stay there, you must go BEYOND them."



GO INTENSE OR GO HOME!

PSD99

psd99 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 05:24 PM   #9
Reena
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

You don't have to click on the link. And yes, if you do, i get a point for a referral, as i mentioned before. That's how it works.

In answer to that other person's questions, if you refer one person, you get one referral point.

I'm not trying to get you to click. That's fine.

I can understand you being negative about this, i was too for a while, but i gave it a shot and i'm going to try and see if i can get it. My risk. I'm half way there and if I don't get it and something dodgy happens, all post it on this thread to let you know.

Cheers.
Reena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 05:25 PM   #10
Reena
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Sorry just saw your other question the P&P is like £2.00 ithink. Altogether i paid less than £5.00UK.
Reena is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off