PC Review
Forums
Newsgroups
Microsoft AntiSpyware
Spyware Application Compatibility
CallingID is detected as Ad-aware although it is not
Forums
Newsgroups
Microsoft AntiSpyware
Spyware Application Compatibility
CallingID is detected as Ad-aware although it is not
![]() |
CallingID is detected as Ad-aware although it is not |
|
|
Thread Tools | Rate Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Our software has no advertizing. It is tool that lets user
see who they are dealing with on the internet and protects them from identity theft attempts. To download you should visit the site http://www.callingid.com How can it be removed from the ad-aware list? |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Here are a couple of links:
1) the KB article giving the criteria for listing a product--be sure that you don't fit these criteria http://support.microsoft.com/kb/892340 Microsoft Windows AntiSpyware (Beta) identifies a program as a spyware threat (Listing criteria and Dispute process 2) the link to get in touch with Microsoft to dispute a listing of your product as spyware: http://www.spynet.com/vendors.aspx -- FAQ for Microsoft Antispyware: http://www.geocities.com/marfer_mvp/FAQ_MSantispy.htm "Yoram Nissenboim" <yoram@callingid.com> wrote in message news:714f01c52625$c69ed2b0$a601280a@phx.gbl... > Our software has no advertizing. It is tool that lets user > see who they are dealing with on the internet and protects > them from identity theft attempts. > To download you should visit the site > http://www.callingid.com > > How can it be removed from the ad-aware list? |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Software vendor false positive reporting tool:
http://www.spynet.com/vendors.aspx -- Rest in peace Alex (1935 - 2005) http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/...rts/nichol.mspx "Yoram Nissenboim" <yoram@callingid.com> wrote in message news:714f01c52625$c69ed2b0$a601280a@phx.gbl... > Our software has no advertizing. It is tool that lets user > see who they are dealing with on the internet and protects > them from identity theft attempts. > To download you should visit the site > http://www.callingid.com > > How can it be removed from the ad-aware list? |
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Rate This Thread | |
|
|

Main Page 

