PC Review Forums Newsgroups Microsoft AntiSpyware Security Signatures 139mm.com

Reply

139mm.com

 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 26-04-2005, 08:07 AM   #1
edhud
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default 139mm.com


My program keeps blocking an object from spybot. When I
immunize spybot I can download one object. The object is
139mm.com. I went to the site and it is a chat site in
asia. Im glad microsoft anti spyware blocks it, who
knows what would happen if didn't.
Is spybot a portal for its own spyware? Could that be why
its free? Does anyone know?
  Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2005, 05:19 PM   #2
Bill Sanderson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: 139mm.com

If Spybot Search & Destroy attempts to immunize you against this site, it is
well worth avoiding.

No--I'm quite certain that Spybot Search & Destroy does not contain spyware.
Microsoft has recommended this application for some time in a Knowledge base
article, and continues to do so.

I don't have a clear understanding of exactly what is happening--can you go
through it step-by-step, including the exact wording on whatever Microsoft
Antispyware has to say when it blocks?

--
FAQ for Microsoft Antispyware:
http://www.geocities.com/marfer_mvp/FAQ_MSantispy.htm

"edhud" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:02af01c54a36$fa8903e0$a601280a@phx.gbl...
> My program keeps blocking an object from spybot. When I
> immunize spybot I can download one object. The object is
> 139mm.com. I went to the site and it is a chat site in
> asia. Im glad microsoft anti spyware blocks it, who
> knows what would happen if didn't.
> Is spybot a portal for its own spyware? Could that be why
> its free? Does anyone know?



  Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off