PC Review Forums General Bargain Forum Cheap laptops for sale at ILaptop-Express.com

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 28-02-2005, 11:03 PM   #1
secureecs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 0
Trader Rating: (0)
Talking Cheap laptops for sale at ILaptop-Express.com

Take a look friends .. I found it on the web.

Acer Ferrari 3400LMi for only £715.74
Acer Travelmate 8006LMi for only £669.00

http://www.ilaptop-express.com/view...oduct=ACE1YL2Q1
http://www.ilaptop-express.com/view...oduct=ACETJ5IV1
http://www.ilaptop-express.com/view...oduct=ACEPS8OW1

Is this for real????

secureecs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2005, 11:31 PM   #2
crazylegs
Member Extraordinairre
 
crazylegs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Out There
Posts: 2,390
Trader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Cheap laptops for sale at ILaptop-Express.com

Excellent specs..

Good price....

Terrible customer service and backup......

Forget it.....
__________________


AMD Athlon64 3200+......Asus kv8 pro.......Corsair 1gig xms 3200.
Sapphire ATI Radeon X1950Pro 512MB GDDR3 .....Hitachi 250GB 16mb Cache
Tagan 600watt Dual Engine PSU.....
crazylegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 03:34 AM   #3
secureecs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 0
Trader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Cheap laptops for sale at ILaptop-Express.com

So.. is this for real?? I need to know it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazylegs
Excellent specs..

Good price....

Terrible customer service and backup......

Forget it.....
secureecs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2005, 01:38 PM   #4
Laptopbits
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Trader Rating: (0)
Exclamation WARNING - iLaptop-Express is a SCAM site

The web site at iLaptop-express.com is a scam site. I am a director of Laptop Express Limited, our web site is at http://www.laptopexpress.co.uk. www.iLaptop-Express is most definitely not for real and we are attempting to get it shut down! If you have already placed an order with iLaptop-Express.com please contact me straight away and I will put you in touch with the Police Officer investigating this.
Laptopbits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2005, 01:40 PM   #5
Laptopbits
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

You can contact me on 01772 454300, ask for Tony Brocklebank. Outside the UK ring 0044 1772 454300.

People have already been taken in by this scam. Please do not be the next!
Laptopbits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2005, 03:05 PM   #6
christopherpostill
Fuzz
Moderator
 
christopherpostill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Cambridge (Uni)
Posts: 6,384
Trader Rating: (1)
Default

I notice the 2 sites have the same address, yet appear to be totally different companies!
__________________





EVGA 680SLi, E6600, 8800GTX, 2Gb XMS, 740Gb RAID 0
christopherpostill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2005, 05:30 PM   #7
psd99
GO INTENSE OR GO HOME!!!
 
psd99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: GREAT WORLD CLASS BRITAIN :)
Posts: 5,121
Send a message via AIM to psd99 Send a message via MSN to psd99 Send a message via Yahoo to psd99
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

strange v strange
__________________
"If you always put limit on everything you do physical or anything else. It will spread into your work and life.There are no limits. There are only plateaus and you must not stay there, you must go BEYOND them."




Meet Denise: Asus P5E3, Intel Q6600, 4GB DDR3, 9800GT 512MB, Cosair 650 PSU + Cosmos Coolermaster.
PSD99

psd99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off