PC Review
Forums
Newsgroups
Microsoft Word
Microsoft Frontpage
Unauthorized Links on my website
Forums
Newsgroups
Microsoft Word
Microsoft Frontpage
Unauthorized Links on my website
![]() |
Unauthorized Links on my website |
|
|
Thread Tools | Rate Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I am new to FrontPage 2003 and just published my first web page. After
publishing it, I noticed that the words "guest book" and "graphics design" were both double underlined. When you click on them it redirects me to another site. How do I remove these unauthorized links and prevent this from happening again in the future? Thank you. |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Is there a URL where we can see this? Do you have some type of forum,
guestbook etc on the site where people can add content? -- David Berry - MCP Microsoft MVP - FrontPage FrontPage Support: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/ ----------------------------------- To assist you in getting the best answers for FrontPage support see: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/newsgroups.asp ----------------------------------- "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:43A66796-CA7E-4ABB-90CB-113468DB25C7@microsoft.com... > I am new to FrontPage 2003 and just published my first web page. After > publishing it, I noticed that the words "guest book" and "graphics design" > were both double underlined. When you click on them it redirects me to > another site. How do I remove these unauthorized links and prevent this from > happening again in the future? > > Thank you. |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
My website is www.mrsguru.com
Yes, I do have a guest book where people can write comments. I appreciate your assistance. Connie "David Berry" wrote: > Is there a URL where we can see this? Do you have some type of forum, > guestbook etc on the site where people can add content? > > -- > David Berry - MCP > Microsoft MVP - FrontPage > FrontPage Support: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/ > ----------------------------------- > To assist you in getting the best answers for FrontPage support see: > http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/newsgroups.asp > ----------------------------------- > > "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message > news:43A66796-CA7E-4ABB-90CB-113468DB25C7@microsoft.com... > > I am new to FrontPage 2003 and just published my first web page. After > > publishing it, I noticed that the words "guest book" and "graphics design" > > were both double underlined. When you click on them it redirects me to > > another site. How do I remove these unauthorized links and prevent this > from > > happening again in the future? > > > > Thank you. > > > |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
My husband just pulled the website up on his computer and it doesn't show the
links. But when I pull it up on my computer it does. "David Berry" wrote: > Is there a URL where we can see this? Do you have some type of forum, > guestbook etc on the site where people can add content? > > -- > David Berry - MCP > Microsoft MVP - FrontPage > FrontPage Support: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/ > ----------------------------------- > To assist you in getting the best answers for FrontPage support see: > http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/newsgroups.asp > ----------------------------------- > > "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message > news:43A66796-CA7E-4ABB-90CB-113468DB25C7@microsoft.com... > > I am new to FrontPage 2003 and just published my first web page. After > > publishing it, I noticed that the words "guest book" and "graphics design" > > were both double underlined. When you click on them it redirects me to > > another site. How do I remove these unauthorized links and prevent this > from > > happening again in the future? > > > > Thank you. > > > |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Connie,
If it's the words on the front page of the web site, then it's not actually underlined in the code. You could have some spyware or adware program running on your computer that is finding the text of web pages and trying to serve ads or link to advertising based on those words. The actual HTML of the page doesn't have a link on graphic design so my guess is the unwanted adware is the most probable cause. Also check to see if you have things like the Google Toolbar or another search engine toolbar running as they sometimes have adware. Hope this helps, Mark Fitzpatrick Microsoft MVP - FrontPage "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:52EDF7A6-FFE0-4F32-A34A-EC0438F5AB42@microsoft.com... > My website is www.mrsguru.com > Yes, I do have a guest book where people can write comments. I appreciate > your assistance. > > Connie > > "David Berry" wrote: > >> Is there a URL where we can see this? Do you have some type of forum, >> guestbook etc on the site where people can add content? >> >> -- >> David Berry - MCP >> Microsoft MVP - FrontPage >> FrontPage Support: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/ >> ----------------------------------- >> To assist you in getting the best answers for FrontPage support see: >> http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/newsgroups.asp >> ----------------------------------- >> >> "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message >> news:43A66796-CA7E-4ABB-90CB-113468DB25C7@microsoft.com... >> > I am new to FrontPage 2003 and just published my first web page. After >> > publishing it, I noticed that the words "guest book" and "graphics >> > design" >> > were both double underlined. When you click on them it redirects me to >> > another site. How do I remove these unauthorized links and prevent >> > this >> from >> > happening again in the future? >> > >> > Thank you. >> >> >> |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I don't see the links either. See the response to you from Mark Fitzpatrick
on possible causes. -- David Berry - MCP Microsoft MVP - FrontPage FrontPage Support: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/ ----------------------------------- To assist you in getting the best answers for FrontPage support see: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/newsgroups.asp ----------------------------------- "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:2EA88EEC-2307-4E0D-A1C9-A3BD12822598@microsoft.com... > My husband just pulled the website up on his computer and it doesn't show the > links. But when I pull it up on my computer it does. > > "David Berry" wrote: > > > Is there a URL where we can see this? Do you have some type of forum, > > guestbook etc on the site where people can add content? > > > > -- > > David Berry - MCP > > Microsoft MVP - FrontPage > > FrontPage Support: http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/ > > ----------------------------------- > > To assist you in getting the best answers for FrontPage support see: > > http://www.net-sites.com/sitebuilder/newsgroups.asp > > ----------------------------------- > > > > "CTTX2NE" <CTTX2NE@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message > > news:43A66796-CA7E-4ABB-90CB-113468DB25C7@microsoft.com... > > > I am new to FrontPage 2003 and just published my first web page. After > > > publishing it, I noticed that the words "guest book" and "graphics design" > > > were both double underlined. When you click on them it redirects me to > > > another site. How do I remove these unauthorized links and prevent this > > from > > > happening again in the future? > > > > > > Thank you. > > > > > > |
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Rate This Thread | |
|
|

Main Page 

