Path: feeder.kornet.net!not-for-mail
From: ABUSEWATCH <(E-Mail Removed)>
Newsgroups: alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.d,alt.binaries.news-server-comparison,alt.binaries.warez.autocad,news.admin.net-abuse.usenet,altnet.general
Subject: [ABUSE - SPAM/EMP] - "Warning"
Date: Wed, 24 Sep 2003 03:33:57 +0000
Organization: .
Lines: 244
Message-ID: <bkr33o$npp$(E-Mail Removed)>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 211.57.222.211
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Trace: binnews2.kornet.net 1064374203 24377 211.57.222.211 (24 Sep 2003 03:30:03 GMT)
X-Complaints-To:
(E-Mail Removed)
NNTP-Posting-Date: Wed, 24 Sep 2003 03:30:03 +0000 (UTC)
X-Newsreader: Forte Agent 1.93/32.576 English (American)
X-No-Archive: yes
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
The crossposted troll below has now been posted twice, 2 days in succession, to 10 newsgroups.
It has now crossed the same Altopia EMP threshold as former Altopia subscriber "Average Joe"
crossed when he was TOS'd.
http://www.mysolution.ws/altopia/emp_cancel.htm
The poster's BI is now 4.48 and will reach 20 in one week, after 7 more such crossposts.
In summary, the troll tells people not to trust
http://www.warezfaq.com/ because its registrant
is a man who lives in the same New York apartment building as a second man who has the same
name as another man who lied to authorities when he told them some other man, who lived
elsewhere, helped bomb the World Trade Center.
The real reason this troll is being spewed is because its author, Chris "akula" Caputo, wants
complete control of the WarezFAQ and
http://www.warezfaq.com/ is run by a man who despises him,
as do most respected veterans of the Usenet warez community.
Message-ID: <bkqc3s$b1v$(E-Mail Removed)>
The Altopia account of "akula" will not be TOS'd for EMP crossposted trolling as Average Joe's
was, because "akula" owns Altopia. Therefore, please auto-cancel any outstanding rogue posts as
SPAM effective next Tuesday, September 30, 2003 when Mr. Caputo's BI reaches 20. Thank you.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
http://altopia.net/polfaq.htm
If a user on Altopia is causing [a message flood], we may disable
their posting ability ... We consider excessive multi-postings to be
a flood. In general, posting the same message content more than once
is considered excessive multi-posting (EMP) by us if it is done in
an irresponsible manner (example: trolling or advertising).
From:
(E-Mail Removed) (Chris Caputo)
Newsgroups: altnet.general
Subject: Re: Policy Update
Date: 26 Oct 2001 13:30:33 GMT
Message-ID: <9rbohp$jo5$0@207.14.113.2>
Posting twice has been considered EMP by us for a long time (multiple
years).
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Path: news.alt.net!nntp2.sharks.plc.ltd!news.alt.net.POSTED
From: "(akula)" <(E-Mail Removed)>
Newsgroups: alt.binaries.warez,alt.binaries.warez.autocad,alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc,alt.binaries.warez.win95-apps,alt.binaries.warez.linux
Subject: WARNING: The WarezFAQ: Hyperlinked, Tuesday, Sept. 23
Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2003 13:54:28 -0000
Organization: Sharks, Plc. LTD
Lines: 49
Message-ID: <(E-Mail Removed)>
References: <(E-Mail Removed)>
X-Complaints: Read
http://www.altopia.net/polfaq.htm before you complain to
(E-Mail Removed)
X-Contact-Me:
(E-Mail Removed) only if I request you do so, all other mail is ignored.
X-Newsreader: Sharkzilla v1.0 Build 20030225
X-No-Archive: yes
The website
www.warezfaq.com is apparently registered to a person
convicted of falsely reporting an innocent person to a law enforcement
agency.
Note that the well established
www.warezfaq.org was shut down due to
antipiracy complaints and threat of legal action. It has no connection
at all to the misleadingly similarly named warezfaq.com
The information below shows a clear link between the domain name, the
convicted liar and the law enforcement agency in question. Check the
information for yourself. Please use other sources of information to
see if you can find different results.
Do not contact or harass the person listed as the registrant. You could
find yourself on the receiving end of a similar false complaint.
If you decide to visit
www.warezfaq.com use a public web proxy, preferably
one located outside of the USA.
Ask the registrant yourself for an explanation. All he's given me is
evasive answers, personal attacks and tap dancing.
I expect this message to be cancelled as soon as the registrant notices
it. Please repost this information to warn others.
warezfaq.com
http://www.onlinenic.com/cgi-bin/english/whois.cgi
Administrator:
ANDRES BILUEN
(E-Mail Removed) 718-418-4225
warezfaq.com
60-43 68TH ROAD
RIDGEWOOD NY United States 11385
http://kevdb.infospace.com/home/whit...ne&top=1&wqp=1
Barresi, Frank
60-43 68
Ridgewood, NY 11385
http://www.google.com/search?as_q=&n...h=&safe=images
http://www.tourolaw.edu/2ndCircuit/200212/02-1039.html
Barresi, Jack aka Frank
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...=Google+Search
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Path: news.alt.net!nntp2.sharks.plc.ltd!news.alt.net.POSTED
From: "(akula)" <(E-Mail Removed)>
Newsgroups: alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc,alt.binaries.warez,alt.binaries.warez.auto-cad,alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.d,alt.binaries.warez.win95-apps
Subject: WARNING: Suspicious Website - warezfaq.com
Date: Mon, 22 Sep 2003 13:30:22 -0000
Organization: Sharks, Plc. LTD
Lines: 49
Message-ID: <(E-Mail Removed)>
X-Complaints: Read
http://www.altopia.net/polfaq.htm before you complain to
(E-Mail Removed)
X-Contact-Me:
(E-Mail Removed) only if I request you do so, all other mail is ignored.
X-Newsreader: Sharkzilla v1.0 Build 20030225
X-No-Archive: yes
The website
www.warezfaq.com is apparently registered to a person
convicted of falsely reporting an innocent person to a law enforcement
agency.
Note that the well established
www.warezfaq.org was shut down due to
antipiracy complaints and threat of legal action. It has no connection
at all to the misleadingly similarly named warezfaq.com
The information below shows a clear link between the domain name, the
convicted liar and the law enforcement agency in question. Check the
information for yourself. Please use other sources of information to
see if you can find different results.
Do not contact or harass the person listed as the registrant. You could
find yourself on the receiving end of a similar false complaint.
If you decide to visit
www.warezfaq.com use a public web proxy, preferably
one located outside of the USA.
Ask the registrant yourself for an explanation. All he's given me is
evasive answers and tap dancing.
I expect this message to be cancelled as soon as the registrant notices
it. Please repost this information to warn others.
warezfaq.com
http://www.onlinenic.com/cgi-bin/english/whois.cgi
Administrator:
ANDRES BILUEN
(E-Mail Removed) 718-418-4225
warezfaq.com
60-43 68TH ROAD
RIDGEWOOD NY United States 11385
http://kevdb.infospace.com/home/whit...ne&top=1&wqp=1
Barresi, Frank
60-43 68
Ridgewood, NY 11385
http://www.google.com/search?as_q=&n...h=&safe=images
http://www.tourolaw.edu/2ndCircuit/200212/02-1039.html
Barresi, Jack aka Frank
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...=Google+Search
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
THE SAME SPAM BEING DISTRIBUTED WITH MR. CAPUTO'S APPROVAL AMONG OTHER ALTOPIA ACCOUNTS
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Path: news.alt.net!usenet
From: TazManic <(E-Mail Removed)>
Newsgroups: alt.binaries.warez.win95-apps
Subject: WARNING: Suspicious Website - warezfaq.com
Date: Mon, 22 Sep 2003 08:37:46 -0500
Organization: " Absolutely Nothing, Say it again !!!! "
Lines: 49
Message-ID: <(E-Mail Removed)>
Reply-To: " Your Crystal Ball "
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Newsreader: Forte Agent 1.93/32.576 English (American)
X-No-Archive: yes
The website
www.warezfaq.com is apparently registered to a person
convicted of falsely reporting an innocent person to a law enforcement
agency.
Note that the well established
www.warezfaq.org was shut down due to
antipiracy complaints and threat of legal action. It has no connection
at all to the misleadingly similarly named warezfaq.com
The information below shows a clear link between the domain name, the
convicted liar and the law enforcement agency in question. Check the
information for yourself. Please use other sources of information to
see if you can find different results.
Do not contact or harass the person listed as the registrant. You could
find yourself on the receiving end of a similar false complaint.
If you decide to visit
www.warezfaq.com use a public web proxy, preferably
one located outside of the USA.
Ask the registrant yourself for an explanation. All he's given me is
evasive answers and tap dancing.
I expect this message to be cancelled as soon as the registrant notices
it. Please repost this information to warn others.
warezfaq.com
http://www.onlinenic.com/cgi-bin/english/whois.cgi
Administrator:
ANDRES BILUEN
(E-Mail Removed) 718-418-4225
warezfaq.com
60-43 68TH ROAD
RIDGEWOOD NY United States 11385
http://kevdb.infospace.com/home/whit...ne&top=1&wqp=1
Barresi, Frank
60-43 68
Ridgewood, NY 11385
http://www.google.com/search?as_q=&n...h=&safe=images
http://www.tourolaw.edu/2ndCircuit/200212/02-1039.html
Barresi, Jack aka Frank
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...=Google+Search