PC Review

MS-ACCESS 2010 - Date Stamps

17th Aug 2012
Hello,

1st Question:

I'm currently building a Database for my job. I have a field titled "Date Received." What I want to have access do is automatically populate a "Due Date" for 2 business days after the "Date Received" field.

2nd Question:

In my database there is a "Status" field where the agents will be able to select a status from a drop down menu. Is there a way to keep record (auto Date/Time stamp) every time the status is changed? How do I do this?

I have this in a Form. I'm fairly new to ACCESS but am a quick learner. Please help me with this!!!!

Thank you for any help! Just joined this site today so I hope I can find the help I so need!

Last edited by ProRod21; 17th Aug 2012 at 05:00 PM..

20th Aug 2012
I need help! Some one please help me with this!

sugar 'n spikes

20th Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProRod21 View Post
I need help! Some one please help me with this!
If nobody's answered, probs means nobody knows a solution. Patience!

Good luck in solving your problem.

Don Van Vliet 1941 - 2010. And the acid gold bar swirled up and down, up and down.

21st Aug 2012
(now)+2 should work

Excel Formulator

22nd Aug 2012
I've been slacking in the forums here lately . If you want the field to always show 2 days after today's date, then the formula that DSG gave you should work. If you're looking for a date that is 2 days after the Date Received field, you could try the following formula:
=DateAdd ( "d" , 2 , [Date Received]).

Good Luck!

22nd Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alow View Post
I've been slacking in the forums here lately . If you want the field to always show 2 days after today's date, then the formula that DSG gave you should work. If you're looking for a date that is 2 days after the Date Received field, you could try the following formula:
=DateAdd ( "d" , 2 , [Date Received]).

Good Luck!
alow,