PC Review


Reply
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.

Macro to set Active Cell

 
 
Graham Daniels
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
Hi,

Is it possible to create a macro to get the active cell to 'jump' to a
certain point in a sheet? Have tried recording the mouse scrolling down to a
certain point but that doesn't seem to work.

Thanks.

Graham



 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Ron de Bruin
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
Hi Graham

Try this
Application.GoTo Range("H700"), True


--
Regards Ron de Bruin
http://www.rondebruin.nl


"Graham Daniels" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message news:chud5i$mv$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Hi,
>
> Is it possible to create a macro to get the active cell to 'jump' to a certain point in a sheet? Have tried recording the mouse
> scrolling down to a certain point but that doesn't seem to work.
>
> Thanks.
>
> Graham
>
>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
mangesh_yadav
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
Where do you want the cell to "jump" and on what event

Manges

--
Message posted from http://www.ExcelForum.com

 
Reply With Quote
 
Graham Daniels
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
I want to jump to , say A17 when the user clicks a button

Graham


"mangesh_yadav >" <<(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in
message news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> Where do you want the cell to "jump" and on what event
>
> Mangesh
>
>
> ---
> Message posted from http://www.ExcelForum.com/
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
N10
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
Install this in the code option of the button

Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
Range("A17").activate
End Sub

"Graham Daniels" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:chugu6$p2c$(E-Mail Removed)...
>I want to jump to , say A17 when the user clicks a button
>
> Graham
>
>
> "mangesh_yadav >" <<(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in
> message news:(E-Mail Removed)...
>> Where do you want the cell to "jump" and on what event
>>
>> Mangesh
>>
>>
>> ---
>> Message posted from http://www.ExcelForum.com/
>>

>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Graham Daniels
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
This doesn't seem to work,

Graham

"Ron de Bruin" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> Hi Graham
>
> Try this
> Application.GoTo Range("H700"), True
>
>
> --
> Regards Ron de Bruin
> http://www.rondebruin.nl
>
>
> "Graham Daniels" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:chud5i$mv$(E-Mail Removed)...
>> Hi,
>>
>> Is it possible to create a macro to get the active cell to 'jump' to a
>> certain point in a sheet? Have tried recording the mouse scrolling down
>> to a certain point but that doesn't seem to work.
>>
>> Thanks.
>>
>> Graham
>>
>>
>>

>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Graham Daniels
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11th Sep 2004
Thanks to all responders, now working !

Graham


"N10" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:churrt$jib$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Install this in the code option of the button
>
> Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
> Range("A17").activate
> End Sub
>
> "Graham Daniels" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:chugu6$p2c$(E-Mail Removed)...
>>I want to jump to , say A17 when the user clicks a button
>>
>> Graham
>>
>>
>> "mangesh_yadav >" <<(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in
>> message news:(E-Mail Removed)...
>>> Where do you want the cell to "jump" and on what event
>>>
>>> Mangesh
>>>
>>>
>>> ---
>>> Message posted from http://www.ExcelForum.com/
>>>

>>
>>

>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
run macro although blinking cursor is active in an active cell bartman1980 Microsoft Excel Programming 1 20th Dec 2007 12:29 PM
referring to formula in a non active cell from active cell nickname Microsoft Excel Misc 1 21st Jun 2007 12:11 PM
Active / Passive to Active / Active? troy.bruder@gmail.com Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server 1 13th Jul 2006 03:56 PM
Can a a 2 node cluster support both active/active and active/passive configurations John H Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server 0 19th Sep 2005 02:16 PM
Set Scroll Area and Set Last Active Cell David W Microsoft Excel Worksheet Functions 1 21st Aug 2003 08:03 PM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:36 AM.