PC Review


Reply
 
 
Squibbly
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      3rd Feb 2005
has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com

i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a bit
flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or phone
number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net

thanks in advance


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
RBM
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
I bought a case from them a year ago. They have on occasion fantastic
prices, but their system is weird. The price changes depending on which
warehouse they are logged onto at the time. If you need customer service
forget it. If something goes wrong , forget it. If you can get an absolute
steal on something likely not to need rma, then go for it
"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com
>
> i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a bit
> flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or phone
> number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net
>
> thanks in advance
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Thagor
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in
news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed):

> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com
>
> i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a
> bit flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or
> phone number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net
>
> thanks in advance
>
>

I've purchased several items at unbelievable prices from them and no
problem yet. Of course I do homework and make sure of exactly what I am
ordering before I push the button.
 
Reply With Quote
 
John@Smith.com
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
On Thu, 3 Feb 2005 20:42:38 -0500, "RBM" <rmottola1(remove
this)@optonline.net> wrote:

>I bought a case from them a year ago. They have on occasion fantastic
>prices, but their system is weird. The price changes depending on which
>warehouse they are logged onto at the time. If you need customer service
>forget it. If something goes wrong , forget it. If you can get an absolute
>steal on something likely not to need rma, then go for it
>"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
>news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
>> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com


Man someone posted some $5 cases from that place I think.
How are those? They didnt have PSes but $5 is pretty good if its an
OK case and the shipping isnt that bad.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Curious George
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
On Fri, 04 Feb 2005 03:24:05 GMT, Thagor <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:

>I've purchased several items at unbelievable prices from them and no
>problem yet. Of course I do homework and make sure of exactly what I am
>ordering before I push the button.


also sometimes there is an extra handling fee attached to the
shipping. When the price is really fantastic this is no matter,
though.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Thagor
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
"(E-Mail Removed)" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in
news:(E-Mail Removed):

> On Thu, 3 Feb 2005 20:42:38 -0500, "RBM" <rmottola1(remove
> this)@optonline.net> wrote:
>
>>I bought a case from them a year ago. They have on occasion fantastic
>>prices, but their system is weird. The price changes depending on
>>which warehouse they are logged onto at the time. If you need customer
>>service forget it. If something goes wrong , forget it. If you can get
>>an absolute steal on something likely not to need rma, then go for it
>>"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
>>news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
>>> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com

>
> Man someone posted some $5 cases from that place I think.
> How are those? They didnt have PSes but $5 is pretty good if its an
> OK case and the shipping isnt that bad.
>
>

I tried a couple KG-318 Blacks at $15 US each, with free shipping and they
had 300W p/s. Total invoice was $30, no handling fee. I see they are $6.70
now without p/s. Cases were decent but had vent holes all in the sides.
Taped the holes up and installed filtered fans and they work nicely. Hell I
couldn't even find the p/s that cheap anywhere else.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Sleepy
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005

"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com
>
> i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a bit
> flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or phone
> number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net
>
> thanks in advance
>

they buy in bulk and sell cheap but theres no help to sort out problems. if
kit is faulty you rma it and get your money back or a replacement.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Derek Baker
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com
>
> i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a bit
> flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or phone
> number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net
>
> thanks in advance
>


No 16: http://www.romulus2.com/feedback/chart.php?1

--
Derek


 
Reply With Quote
 
Squibbly
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
hey the reason why i need the customer service is because i previously
registered with them and have deleted the relevant email. i.e. i have that
email no more and have the same delivery address as the one i have
registered with thats why i need customer service by email or phone (UK)


"Sleepy" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:P7LMd.7155$(E-Mail Removed)...
>
> "Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
>> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com
>>
>> i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a
>> bit flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or
>> phone number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net
>>
>> thanks in advance
>>

> they buy in bulk and sell cheap but theres no help to sort out problems.
> if kit is faulty you rma it and get your money back or a replacement.
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Mr Digital
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      4th Feb 2005
I have made several purchases from Ebuyer wit no problems at all.
"Squibbly" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:ctuala$pah$(E-Mail Removed)...
> has anyone purchased from ebuyer.com
>
> i just want to know if it is a genuine company, as the website seems a bit
> flaky. i.e. there is no direct link to customer service email or phone
> number a must if you want to run a biz over the 'net
>
> thanks in advance
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this the end of Ebuyer? well it is for me. itsme Retailers 5 15th Dec 2008 07:52 PM
£10 off at Ebuyer Ian Bargain Forum 2 2nd Nov 2007 12:22 AM
Ebuyer site TriplexDread Retailers 13 14th Apr 2006 11:00 PM
eBuyer christopherpostill Retailers 29 27th Oct 2004 05:26 PM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:23 PM.