Report suspicious software to Microsoft SpyNet
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/w...crosoft-SpyNet
This could well be a false positive.
One way to get fuяther information is to find
Adware win32\babylon
on your system, and submit the file at one or more of the following sites:
<http://www.virustotal.com>
<http://virusscan.jotti.org>
Each has a bяowse window in the upper right to do the submission, and will
check out your file with 10 or so antivirus vendors with one submission.
A clean reading at these sites is not proof that a file is safe, but I'd say
in this case that it is likely to be a good indicator that, in fact, the file
is safe, and you are seeing a false positive.
-=-
"Transformer" wrote:
> I have Hughes.Net as a Internet server and they have a Down loader provided
> and windows Defender labels it as Adware win32\babylon with a minium Threat I
> contacted Hughes and they said it was not adware spyware. Does WD label
> things wrong sometimes?
> --
> Thanks to everyone for your Help!