PC Review


Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread

How do I use Stunnel to make courier work with gmail

 
 
SamF.
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      18th Jul 2006
Use Stunnel to make courier work with gmail is what I hear suggested. I
don't have a clue about how to set up stunnel. Are there directions
located someplace so that I can get this working with out having any
idea of what I am doing?

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Ben
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      18th Jul 2006
In article <(E-Mail Removed)>,
(E-Mail Removed) says...
> Use Stunnel to make courier work with gmail is what I hear suggested. I
> don't have a clue about how to set up stunnel. Are there directions
> located someplace so that I can get this working with out having any
> idea of what I am doing?
>


http://www.rosecitysoftware.com/Cour...nfigure-3.html explains
exactly what you need to do for mail servers requiring SSL. Use the
settings given in GMail help in conjunction with the instructions above.





 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
New Member
RockFox's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
 
      21st Mar 2008
I wrote a tutorial on how to set up Stunnel for Gmail. You can access it at:
http://users.zoominternet.net/~rockf..._Tutorial.html

Last edited by RockFox; 31st Aug 2008 at 12:47 PM.. Reason: URL Change
 
Reply With Quote
 
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
 
      1st Dec 2011
i spent quite literally 2 weeks trying to get stunnel to work so my canon copier would talk to gmail.

the problem was that i could enable SSL on the canon copier but i could not change the port. so it wouldnt talk to gmail.

here is my stunnel.conf for any one who is having as much trouble as i did getting stunnel and gmail to work. the gmail account has pop/imap enabled in the mail settings in gmail. 192.168.150.2 is my internal windows server running stunnel. i could not get 127.0.0.1 to work. i just put my stunnel servers ip in the copier as the mail server 192.168.150.2. also i think i had to turn off smtp auth on the copier for it to work. your mileage may vary...

just copy paste this into your stunnel.conf for gmail.


cert = stunnel.pem
socket = l:TCP_NODELAY=1
socket = r:TCP_NODELAY=1
client = yes


[pop3s]
accept = 110
connect = pop.gmail.com:995

[imaps]
accept = 143
connect = imap.gmail.com:993

[ssmtp]
accept = 25
connect = smtp.gmail.com:465

Last edited by galenwollenberg; 1st Dec 2011 at 06:54 AM..
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Courier vs. Courier New in Word 2007 Alex Zimmerhaven Microsoft Word Document Management 3 13th May 2008 06:11 AM
Adding new fonts to Word. (ex. Courier New - add Courier only) =?Utf-8?B?QmFycmV0dEx1bmRncmVu?= Microsoft Word Document Management 8 18th Oct 2005 06:15 AM
Keep getting this "Stunnel" error in XP Sanjay Punjab Windows XP General 2 17th Aug 2004 03:17 PM
STUNNEL, anybody??? rudi Windows XP General 2 14th Aug 2004 09:21 AM
Keep getting this "Stunnel" error in XP Sanjay Punjab Windows XP Performance 0 11th Aug 2004 08:11 PM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:11 PM.