PC Review


Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread

How do i make a copy of my drivers?

 
 
Member
orcus1974's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28
 
      9th Feb 2007
Just got my new pc today but mesh do not give you a copy of the drivers for the pc you have to make a copy of them from the pc but im having problems finding them on the pc with vista.
Can anyone tell me how to do it plz im using vista home premium.
Thanks
Karl
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Senior Member
murdoch's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1,901
 
      9th Feb 2007
You will need to copy them from the Drivers folder on your C: drive to a disc.
Hope you enjoy your ownership of a mesh computer.

 
I'm not a complete idiot, some parts are missing!
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Member
orcus1974's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28
 
      9th Feb 2007
Thanks for the reply murdoch.
The c drive was the first place i went to but all there is in there are folders for antivirus and cybalink no drivers for the pc hardware.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Senior Member
murdoch's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1,901
 
      9th Feb 2007
They will be their somewhere you may have to open all folders up until you find them!!

 
I'm not a complete idiot, some parts are missing!
 
Reply With Quote
 
Growing old....
Adywebb's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,441
 
      9th Feb 2007
This is a quote from Mesh given to another user when the same question was asked on another forum:

Quote:
We do do the next best thing though, an automated script grabs the drivers used during production and stores them in the C:\DRIVERS directory. I note that you say you did not have the getting started sheet that advised you of the C:\DRIVERS directory which is highly unusual given the method by which those sheets are now placed into the boxes. It is possible that at the point your system was being packed there may have been a temporary shortage of the sheets so rather than hold the system back, it was sent on without. Luckily though, the same information is repeated in the A4 user guide we supply with the system.
Sounds like all Mesh machines should have a C:\Drivers directory, and also documentation explaining what to do.

 



 
Reply With Quote
 
Member
orcus1974's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28
 
      9th Feb 2007
Yep i have the sheet telling what to do but its not very clear it says
( we strongly recommend you copy your drivers onto a cd using cyberlinks power2go. to locate the folder open my computer double click C local disk and should see a yellow folder called drivers.)
I see the folder called drivers but like i say when i go into it the only 3 files in there are antivirus, cyberlink and isp.
The anitvirus folder is enpty the cyberlink folder has a folder inside called DVD_solutions with a lot of stuff in and the ISP folder has Isp icons in
 
Reply With Quote
 
Senior Member
murdoch's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1,901
 
      9th Feb 2007
May be they forgot about them
Oh the joys of ownership of a mesh computer

 
I'm not a complete idiot, some parts are missing!
 
Reply With Quote
 
Growing old....
Adywebb's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,441
 
      9th Feb 2007
As its a new PC - I suggest you contact Mesh and ask them - or post over at the Hexus forums where someone called 'Davey' will apparently try and help you.

Good luck!!

 



 
Reply With Quote
 
Member
PC Craze's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 95
 
      9th Feb 2007
Did you already load the vista?
I loaded windows vista ultimate on my computer and it loaded all the driver itself.
Since it was used hard drive from another computer and i am sure that driver was not the right one. I slide the dvd in and start installing the vista. i had the option to formate and delete the driver. i did both. once it loaded the OS. i had all the driver loaded itself except the video card driver was not the right one ( i have thread regarding the video card issue couple days before).
I had to add a agp (or pci) card and it is working fine. It seems like windows vista does not support some onboard card.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Member
orcus1974's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28
 
      9th Feb 2007
Thanks all for your help.
Its ok i don't need the drivers now as the pc has stopped working it wont get passed the start up screen i get a big thick line running down the center of the screen i can't enter the start up and the pressig the f10 key at start up dos not work as well.
Looks like you were right about mesh.
Karl
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy local users and groups, copy shares with security, copy homeuser folders usenet@sphere10.com Microsoft Windows 2000 Active Directory 1 17th Feb 2009 02:31 PM
Copy hidden sheet and then make copy visible HELP? quidsin@gmail.com Microsoft Excel Programming 5 7th Aug 2007 02:31 PM
Make Copy of file in one table & copy it to another table =?Utf-8?B?VGVycnk=?= Microsoft Access 5 26th Oct 2006 07:56 PM
EXCEL FILE a copy/a copy/a copy ....filename =?Utf-8?B?dmU=?= Microsoft Excel New Users 1 29th Sep 2005 09:12 PM
how to make copy of 1 appointment when you make it! chris petersen Microsoft Outlook Calendar 1 19th Apr 2004 08:05 PM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:58 AM.