MikeB wrote:
> I'm building my own PC and want to run Windows XP Pro 64-bit on it. I
> do want to be "legal", yet I would like to pay the lowest price
> possible.
>
> I found this "Promotional" offer. Is it legit and will I get into any
> trouble installing and running the software?
>
> http://www.royaldiscount.com/miwixpprox641.html
Whois:
http://www.royaldiscount.com/miwixpprox641.html = [ 68.142.205.137 ]
Registrant:
royaldiscount.com
4699 Nautilus Ct. S. Suite 105
Boulder CO 80301
US
Domain Name: ROYALDISCOUNT.COM
Administrative Contact Technical Contact Zone Contact:
royaldiscount.com
Matt Lockwood
4699 Nautilus Ct. S. Suite 105
Boulder CO 80301
US
(877)292-7712
(E-Mail Removed)
The server is a Yahoo store. So the url isn't in Russia, but that doesn't
mean anything. It is a suspiciously low price. I would post your question
in the 64-bit newsgroup. The people there will have recommendations for
you.
microsoft.public.windows.64bit.general
Malke
--
MS-MVP Windows Shell/User
Elephant Boy Computers
www.elephantboycomputers.com
"Don't Panic"