PC Review


Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread

Anyone checked Lavasoft Support forums lately?

 
 
LuckyStrike
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends up going
to this URL:
http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM

I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda thunk it?
<g> Anyone have any new info on this?
--
LuckyStrike
(E-Mail Removed)
How to make a good newsgroup post:
http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
------------------------------------------------------------




 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Bruce Hagen
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
Did you *click here to renew this domain*?
--
Bruce Hagen
~IB-CA~


"LuckyStrike" <(E-Mail Removed)>
wrote in message news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends
> up going
> to this URL:
> http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
>
> I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda
> thunk it?
> <g> Anyone have any new info on this?
> --
> LuckyStrike
> (E-Mail Removed)
> How to make a good newsgroup post:
> http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
> ------------------------------------------------------------
>
>
>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
they are on.. lavasoftusa.com

>-----Original Message-----
>Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has

expired? Ends up going
>to this URL:
>http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
>
>I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft?

Who woulda thunk it?
><g> Anyone have any new info on this?
>--
>LuckyStrike
>(E-Mail Removed)
>How to make a good newsgroup post:
>http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
>------------------------------------------------------------
>
>
>
>
>.
>

 
Reply With Quote
 
Jan Il
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
LuckyStrike wrote:
> Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends up
> going to this URL:
> http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
>
> I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda
> thunk it? <g> Anyone have any new info on this?


Hmmm....doesn't loo too Kosher to me. I don't think that this is a legit
site. After clicking on the 'go to' and seeing the info there...... don't
think there's anything I want to click on there. Besides, why would
Lavasoft not post a notice of a site change under Lavasoft, instead of a
blank heading?


Jan
Smiles are meant to be shared,
that's why they're so contagious.




 
Reply With Quote
 
LuckyStrike
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
No I didn't. Is it my business to re-new their domain?
--
LuckyStrike
(E-Mail Removed)
------------------------------------------------------------
"Bruce Hagen" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> Did you *click here to renew this domain*?
> --
> Bruce Hagen
> ~IB-CA~
>
>
> "LuckyStrike" <(E-Mail Removed)>
> wrote in message news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> > Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends
> > up going
> > to this URL:
> > http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
> >
> > I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda
> > thunk it?
> > <g> Anyone have any new info on this?
> > --
> > LuckyStrike
> > (E-Mail Removed)
> > How to make a good newsgroup post:
> > http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
> > ------------------------------------------------------------
> >
> >
> >
> >

>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Ricky
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004

"Jan Il" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> LuckyStrike wrote:
>> Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends up
>> going to this URL:
>> http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
>>
>> I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda
>> thunk it? <g> Anyone have any new info on this?

>
> Hmmm....doesn't loo too Kosher to me. I don't think that this is a legit
> site. After clicking on the 'go to' and seeing the info there...... don't
> think there's anything I want to click on there. Besides, why would
> Lavasoft not post a notice of a site change under Lavasoft, instead of a
> blank heading?
>
>
> Jan
> Smiles are meant to be shared,
> that's why they're so contagious.
>
>
>
>


This works fine.. http://www.lavasoftusa.com/



 
Reply With Quote
 
LuckyStrike
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
I did a search on the Shadeaux Psytez, Inc.(Shadow sites?) which *is* a
weird name, and the locale looks legit to me.
http://www.shadeaux.net/
http://forum.shadeaux.net/
Anyway, maybe Lavasoft couldn't post a notice 'cos their domain expired? <g>
The site still isn't up yet.
--
LS
--------
"Jan Il" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> LuckyStrike wrote:
> > Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends up
> > going to this URL:
> > http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
> >
> > I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda
> > thunk it? <g> Anyone have any new info on this?

>
> Hmmm....doesn't loo too Kosher to me. I don't think that this is a legit
> site. After clicking on the 'go to' and seeing the info there...... don't
> think there's anything I want to click on there. Besides, why would
> Lavasoft not post a notice of a site change under Lavasoft, instead of a
> blank heading?
>
>
> Jan
> Smiles are meant to be shared,
> that's why they're so contagious.
>
>
>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
LuckyStrike
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
No, I mean the Lavasoft *Forum*; not their Web Site. Thanks anyway. ;-)
--

LuckyStrike
(E-Mail Removed)
The best Tweak and your ally for IE = **Disable Active Scripting**
http://www.infinisource.com/techfiles/surf-safe.html
How to make a good newsgroup post:
http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
------------------------------------------------------------
<(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:22c901c4aa82$c7a869b0$(E-Mail Removed)...
> they are on.. lavasoftusa.com
>
> >-----Original Message-----
> >Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has

> expired? Ends up going
> >to this URL:
> >http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
> >
> >I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft?

> Who woulda thunk it?
> ><g> Anyone have any new info on this?
> >--
> >LuckyStrike
> >(E-Mail Removed)
> >How to make a good newsgroup post:
> >http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
> >------------------------------------------------------------
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >.
> >



 
Reply With Quote
 
LuckyStrike
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
Hi Ricky. :-)

I'm posting about the Lavasoft **FORUMS** .... NOT the Web Page for their
programs and such.
(I can just see it now....Sheesh!) --

LuckyStrike
(E-Mail Removed)
The best Tweak and your ally for IE = **Disable Active Scripting**
http://www.infinisource.com/techfiles/surf-safe.html
How to make a good newsgroup post:
http://www.dts-l.org/goodpost.htm
------------------------------------------------------------ :-|

"Ricky" <rsjoiner@no_spambellsouth.net> wrote in message
newsKo8d.29212$(E-Mail Removed)...
>
> "Jan Il" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> > LuckyStrike wrote:
> >> Just checked a few minutes ago and their Domain has expired? Ends up
> >> going to this URL:
> >> http://www.expireddomain.us/expire.p...OFTSUPPORT.COM
> >>
> >> I mean this kind of thing does happen, but at Lavasoft? Who woulda
> >> thunk it? <g> Anyone have any new info on this?

> >
> > Hmmm....doesn't loo too Kosher to me. I don't think that this is a

legit
> > site. After clicking on the 'go to' and seeing the info there......

don't
> > think there's anything I want to click on there. Besides, why would
> > Lavasoft not post a notice of a site change under Lavasoft, instead of a
> > blank heading?
> >
> >
> > Jan
> > Smiles are meant to be shared,
> > that's why they're so contagious.
> >
> >
> >
> >

>
> This works fine.. http://www.lavasoftusa.com/
>
>
>



 
Reply With Quote
 
Jan Il
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      5th Oct 2004
Hi Ricky :-)

>
> This works fine.. http://www.lavasoftusa.com/


Yes...that one did...and it is under the Lavasoft homepage format....but, it
is not the same as the one LuckyStrike posted, which the redirect page is
some far out page....nothing at all like Lavasoft's.

Jan
Smiles are meant to be shared,
that's why they're so contagious.


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does HP have public support forums? ANTant@zimage.com Printers 6 1st Jun 2005 06:50 PM
Lavasoft support forum has closed down. Jan Il Windows XP Internet Explorer 4 18th Apr 2005 07:50 PM
lavasoft forums?? Mel Windows XP General 1 10th Nov 2004 01:17 AM
ASP.NET Forums 2 NNTP support ? Andrei Dumitrache Microsoft ASP .NET 0 27th May 2004 09:20 AM
Free Support Forums Askhow.net Computer Hardware 1 13th Jan 2004 06:17 AM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:19 PM.