PC Review


Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread

Adobe CS5 programs triying to call avast ??????????????

 
 
Tom
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      27th Apr 2011
I’m running Windows-7 / 64 bit with ESET Smart Security 4 and I just
reconfigured the ESET Personal Firewall to “Learning
Mode”……immediately after that I received the following advice:

“”adobe bridge CS5 trying to communicate with
http://www.avast.com/index.html (127.0.0.1)””

Similar thing when launching Photoshop and Adobe Premiere, then I
blocked Bridge and Photoshop to communicate with the address and
Premiere takes a long time to start, NO problems with Photoshop and
Bridge after that….

Does anyone what is this?

Is the http://www.avast.com/index.html a fake address?

BTW: I dont have any Avast program installed.

Thanks in Advance!
Tom

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Tom
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      28th Apr 2011
On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:19:52 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
<DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> wrote:

>From: <Tom>
>
>> I’m running Windows-7 / 64 bit with ESET Smart Security 4 and I just
>> reconfigured the ESET Personal Firewall to “Learning
>> Mode”……immediately after that I received the following advice:
>>
>> “”adobe bridge CS5 trying to communicate with
>> http://www.avast.com/index.html (127.0.0.1)””
>>
>> Similar thing when launching Photoshop and Adobe Premiere, then I
>> blocked Bridge and Photoshop to communicate with the address and
>> Premiere takes a long time to start, NO problems with Photoshop and
>> Bridge after that….
>>
>> Does anyone what is this?
>>
>> Is the http://www.avast.com/index.html a fake address?
>>
>> BTW: I dont have any Avast program installed.
>>
>> Thanks in Advance!

>
>
>Did you have Avast installed in the past ?


Yes.

Thanks, David!
 
Reply With Quote
 
Tom
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      28th Apr 2011
On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:46:50 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
<DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> wrote:

>From: <Tom>
>
>> On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:19:52 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
>> <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> wrote:
>>
>>> From: <Tom>
>>>
>>>> I’m running Windows-7 / 64 bit with ESET Smart Security 4 and I just
>>>> reconfigured the ESET Personal Firewall to “Learning
>>>> Mode”……immediately after that I received the following advice:
>>>>
>>>> “”adobe bridge CS5 trying to communicate with
>>>> http://www.avast.com/index.html (127.0.0.1)””
>>>>
>>>> Similar thing when launching Photoshop and Adobe Premiere, then I
>>>> blocked Bridge and Photoshop to communicate with the address and
>>>> Premiere takes a long time to start, NO problems with Photoshop and
>>>> Bridge after that….
>>>>
>>>> Does anyone what is this?
>>>>
>>>> Is the http://www.avast.com/index.html a fake address?
>>>>
>>>> BTW: I dont have any Avast program installed.
>>>>
>>>> Thanks in Advance!
>>>
>>> Did you have Avast installed in the past ?

>>
>> Yes.
>>
>> Thanks, David!

>
>Is there still a stub still present ?
>
>Did you innoculate files ?


I think I solved it, David….

I checked the hosts file at: C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts:
And deleted the line: 127.0.0.1 activate.avast.com

Thanks Again!
Tom

 
Reply With Quote
 
RayLopez99
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      28th Apr 2011
On Apr 28, 7:01*am, Tom wrote:
> On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:46:50 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> <DLipman~nosp...@Verizon.Net> wrote:
> >From: <Tom>

>
> >> On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:19:52 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
> >> <DLipman~nosp...@Verizon.Net> wrote:

>
> >>> From: <Tom>

>
> >>>> I’m running Windows-7 / 64 bit with ESET Smart Security 4 and I just
> >>>> reconfigured the ESET Personal Firewall to “Learning
> >>>> Mode”……immediately after that I received the following advice:

>
> >>>> “”adobe bridge CS5 trying to communicate with
> >>>>http://www.avast.com/index.html(127.0.0.1)””

>
> >>>> Similar thing when launching Photoshop and Adobe Premiere, then I
> >>>> blocked Bridge and Photoshop to communicate with the address and
> >>>> Premiere takes a long time to start, NO problems with Photoshop and
> >>>> Bridge after that….

>
> >>>> Does anyone what is this?

>
> >>>> Is thehttp://www.avast.com/index.htmla fake address?

>
> >>>> BTW: I dont have any Avast program installed.

>
> >>>> Thanks in Advance!

>
> >>> Did you have Avast installed in the past ?

>
> >> Yes.

>
> >> Thanks, David!

>
> >Is there still a stub still present ?

>
> >Did you innoculate files ?

>
> I think I solved it, David….
>
> I checked the hosts file at: C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts:
> And deleted the line: * 127.0.0.1 activate.avast.com *
>
> Thanks Again!
> Tom


You probably are running a counterfeit copy of Adobe. This is a
common problem. In fact, if you get a pirate version of these
programs they often tell you to disconnect from the internet and
change your hosts file. This is because legal copies of Adobe are set
up to contact the mother base, Adobe, and get registered. Just my two
cents (as I have various $5 copies of Adobe that I bought in SE Asia).

RL
 
Reply With Quote
 
Tom
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      29th Apr 2011
On Thu, 28 Apr 2011 05:51:29 -0700 (PDT), RayLopez99
<(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:

>On Apr 28, 7:01*am, Tom wrote:
>> On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:46:50 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> <DLipman~nosp...@Verizon.Net> wrote:
>> >From: <Tom>

>>
>> >> On Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:19:52 -0400, "David H. Lipman"
>> >> <DLipman~nosp...@Verizon.Net> wrote:

>>
>> >>> From: <Tom>

>>
>> >>>> I’m running Windows-7 / 64 bit with ESET Smart Security 4 and I just
>> >>>> reconfigured the ESET Personal Firewall to “Learning
>> >>>> Mode”……immediately after that I received the following advice:

>>
>> >>>> “”adobe bridge CS5 trying to communicate with
>> >>>>http://www.avast.com/index.html(127.0.0.1)””

>>
>> >>>> Similar thing when launching Photoshop and Adobe Premiere, then I
>> >>>> blocked Bridge and Photoshop to communicate with the address and
>> >>>> Premiere takes a long time to start, NO problems with Photoshop and
>> >>>> Bridge after that….

>>
>> >>>> Does anyone what is this?

>>
>> >>>> Is thehttp://www.avast.com/index.htmla fake address?

>>
>> >>>> BTW: I dont have any Avast program installed.

>>
>> >>>> Thanks in Advance!

>>
>> >>> Did you have Avast installed in the past ?

>>
>> >> Yes.

>>
>> >> Thanks, David!

>>
>> >Is there still a stub still present ?

>>
>> >Did you innoculate files ?

>>
>> I think I solved it, David….
>>
>> I checked the hosts file at: C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts:
>> And deleted the line: * 127.0.0.1 activate.avast.com *
>>
>> Thanks Again!
>> Tom

>
>You probably are running a counterfeit copy of Adobe. This is a
>common problem. In fact, if you get a pirate version of these
>programs they often tell you to disconnect from the internet and
>change your hosts file. This is because legal copies of Adobe are set
>up to contact the mother base, Adobe, and get registered. Just my two
>cents (as I have various $5 copies of Adobe that I bought in SE Asia).
>
>RL


I have Photoshop installed for a friend of mine that assured me that
is a legit copy (he owns a big business in Europe), and my copy often
perform the automatic updates and install patches downloaded directly
from Adobe, but I’ll try to find out…probably he also have an Asian
copy…..

Thanks again, RL
Tom.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adobe.CS3.Master.Collection 4DVD, Adobe.Premiere.Pro.CS3 1DVD, QuarkXPress.7.3.Passport 1CD, software for depth of market DOM, other 2007/August/17 new programs ola@mail.gr Anti-Virus 0 18th Aug 2007 08:39 AM
Adobe.CS3.Master.Collection 4DVD, Adobe.Premiere.Pro.CS3 1DVD, QuarkXPress.7.3.Passport 1CD, software for depth of market DOM, other 2007/August/17 new programs ola@mail.gr Windows Vista Networking 0 18th Aug 2007 08:32 AM
Adobe.CS3.Master.Collection 4DVD, Adobe.Premiere.Pro.CS3 1DVD, QuarkXPress.7.3.Passport 1CD, software for depth of market DOM, other 2007/August/17 new programs ola AMD 64 Bit 0 18th Aug 2007 08:29 AM
Adobe.CS3.Master.Collection 4DVD, Adobe.Premiere.Pro.CS3 1DVD, QuarkXPress.7.3.Passport 1CD, software for depth of market DOM, other 2007/August/17 new programs ola Windows XP General 0 18th Aug 2007 08:27 AM
AVAST reports Murlo in ADOBE files Kevin Renn Anti-Virus 5 11th Sep 2005 02:05 AM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:58 AM.