PC Review


Reply
 
 
H. Solo
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      1st Oct 2005
139mm.com or_139mm.com is trying to install itself as a
trusted site on my computer. Microsoft Security is
alerting me to this problem, but I have the action
blocked. However, 139mm.com continues to try to install
itself repeatedly on a random basis. I don't know where
the program is located and Antispyware doesn't seem to
pick it up on my computer. Google shows that 139mm.com
appears to be some Japanese Game company. Anybody who can
help me on how to trace where this is coming from on my
computer and how to eliminate it would be greatly
appreciated. A search of 139mm.com on my computer gives
zero results. Thanks,

H. Solo
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
AndyManchesta
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      1st Oct 2005

It may just be a false positive if you have Spybot Search
& Destroy installed, there is a issue where MS Antispy
detects sites added to the restricted zone and displays a
warning that its trying to enter itself into the trusted
zone, Ive seen this myself last week when I asked someone
to install Spybot and enable the immunize feature, they
got a warning saying 139mm was trying to enter itself
into the Trusted Zone.

Here's a support page from MS that explains this:

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=902956

Regards

Andy
 
Reply With Quote
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      1st Oct 2005
That makes a lot of sense because I've seen this problem
after installing a new spyware definition in Spybot
Search and Destroy. Greatly appreciate your response.
Thanks

Hans
>-----Original Message-----
>
>It may just be a false positive if you have Spybot

Search
>& Destroy installed, there is a issue where MS Antispy
>detects sites added to the restricted zone and displays

a
>warning that its trying to enter itself into the trusted
>zone, Ive seen this myself last week when I asked

someone
>to install Spybot and enable the immunize feature, they
>got a warning saying 139mm was trying to enter itself
>into the Trusted Zone.
>
>Here's a support page from MS that explains this:
>
>http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=902956
>
>Regards
>
>Andy
>.
>

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
139mm.com AndyManchesta Spyware Discussion 1 5th Jun 2005 09:40 PM
139mm.com jmike Security Signatures 5 29th Apr 2005 02:58 AM
139mm.com edhud Security Signatures 3 27th Apr 2005 01:41 PM
139mm.com edhud Security Signatures 1 26th Apr 2005 06:19 PM


Features
 

Advertising
 

Newsgroups
 


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:47 AM.